in the beginning

Posted: June 8, 2015 in Uncategorized

Six years ago at this time I began my appointment at Central United Methodist Church. I arrived expecting to serve in a traditional role of an associate pastor. I thought my professional life would look like that of so many other clergy.

Today, I returned as a missionary:  wearing an anchor cross and having recently been commissioned. I stood in front of the church that shaped my faith and changed the path of my life. My hands shook with nervous energy as, like Moses, I stood, once again, on holy ground.

Comments
  1. Sandy Johnson says:

    I watched Greg’s sermon…..it was beautiful…..very heartfelt and touching. Sandy Johnson

    Like

Leave a Reply

